top of page


Pastor Michelle.jpg

Pastor Michelle Whitlock

Pastor Michelle began her career as a church musician. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Vocal Performance from Ithaca College and a double Masters in Music Education and Sacred Music from Southern Methodist University and Perkins School of Theology. From 1999 to 2008, Pastor Michelle led music and worship ministries at congregations in Texas, Tennessee, Maryland and Pennsylvania. She returned to school for a Master of Divinity at Wesley Seminary and was ordained Elder in the Susquehanna Conference in 2012.


Pastor Michelle previously served Trinity United Methodist in New Freedom, PA and Waverly United Methodist in Waverly, PA. She is an experienced worship consultant and workshop leader. Pastor Michelle is also the creator and co-director of Youth Music Theater Camp at Greene Hills in Alexandria, PA, one of our conference camps. She describes herself a liturgist, musician, preacher, teacher, scholar and visionary.


Pastor Michelle is currently completing a PhD in Liturgical Studies at Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary. Her dissertation develops a practical theology for intergenerational worship in the United Methodist Church. This includes research on current liturgical practices and the study of faith formation, liturgical theology, and United Methodist history.   


Pastor Michelle lives with Guy, her husband of 16 years, and their 7 year-old daughter Laural. In addition, Pastor Michelle has three adult step-children and two young grandsons.  

Please welcome our 2023 Leaders!
Feel free to contact them with questions, support, and even thank you!

Leadership Council


Pastor - Michelle Whitlock -

Office Administrator - Jennifer Delia   

Treasurer - Michelle Westbrook -

Music & Chancel Choir Director - Joy Stebbins 

Bell Choir Director - Celia Trayes 

Sexton - Grace Frisbie 


Leadership Council

The new Leadership Council functions as governing council, trustees, and finance team with sub committees as needed for specific projects.

Chair - Meredith Hellstern

Secretary - Barb Luciani

Lay Leader - Ellen Silsby

Staff Parish Relations Chair - Janice Lee

Endowment Chair - Larry Kipp 

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference -  Dave Pugh

Trustee Specialists - Dave Zeiler, Tom Bates

Encounter God - TBD Member of Worship Team

Walk Together (and Safe Sanctuaries) - Brenda Zeiler

Seek to Serve - Ginny Hack


Administrative Support

Financial Secretary - Dianne Sandercock

Facilities Manager - Brian Lee


Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Chair - Janice Lee

Ellen Silsby

Dave Pugh

Rich Betz

Diane Livingston

Sharon Wharton


Ministry Leaders

Honduras Mission Team - Joe Faubel 

Worship Team - Marcia Knisely & Cindy Wright

Sojourner’s Cafe - Ginny Hack

Care Team  - Dianne Sandercock

Youth Group - Dave & Shannon Pugh

Church leaders can be contacted through the church office 570-226-3875 or

bottom of page